EventQueue unsubscribe problem

asked 2010-04-14 05:16:55 +0800

ryanwong00 gravatar image ryanwong00
63 1

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie trying to implement a multilingual application. I created a combobox for user to select language option.
Whenever a language is selected, all labels/buttons on the screen will change the language immediately. The mechanism I am using is as following:
1. Create an EventQueue (e.g. EventQueues.lookup("change", EventQueues.DESKTOP, true);
2. All components defined in zul will be constructed by GenericForwardComposer. Within the doAfterCompose method, an eventlistener listening to EventQueue created at step 1 will be created. Thus, whenever a language is selected, all components will be notified and change labels accordingly.

My problem is : if a containers (e.g. Tabs/Windows) is closed , all its children/subchild/sub-subchild will still be attached to the EventQueue and will never be garbage collected. Is there any way to close all child/subchild component through programs? Or, is there any alternative to create such kind of multilingual application?

Thanks
Ryan :-(

delete flag offensive retag edit

5 Replies

Sort by ยป oldest newest

answered 2010-04-15 01:17:26 +0800

SimonPai gravatar image SimonPai
1696 1

Ryan,

ZK has a way to support i18n naturally. Here is the reference.

Regards,
Simon

link publish delete flag offensive edit

answered 2010-04-15 01:33:21 +0800

63 1

Hi Simon,

Thanks for your reply.
I have tried the standard approach before.
However, with the standard approach, when user choose a different language, I have to refresh the whole page to make it take effect.
The effect I am looking for is : once a user choose a different language, all labels/button will change the language automatically without refreshing the page.
Is there any way to do it ?

Thanks
Ryan :-)

answered 2010-04-19 07:04:04 +0800

PeterKuo gravatar image PeterKuo
481 2

@ryanwong00

Do you accept
Change locale info,