Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

asked 2021-08-17 01:25:59 +0800

Kabaiashi gravatar image Kabaiashi

How to select a css class/id with js in zk

Hey there,

I've got a simple toolbar component with two buttons. I need to change the styles of a button upon a click. In other words when I click on the second button, I need a class that adds additional styles to be removed from the first button and added to the second one. I am a complete beginner in Java and ZK. So I added some JS on the page to complete the task. But due to a certain reason the code does not work. From the other side, if I put an alert('hello'); inside of the <script></script> it works as expected - therefore, the script is connected to the page correctly. The js code that I add perfectly works outside of ZK. So, my understanding that I don't know something on how to select DOM elements properly in ZK. Here is the fiddle that I've got: zkfiddle.org/sample/26l0hmd/1-toolbar

Any suggestions are highly appreciated

Hey there,

I've got a simple toolbar component with two buttons. I need to change the styles of a button upon a click. In other words when I click on the second button, I need a class that adds additional styles to be removed from the first button and added to the second one. I am a complete beginner in Java and ZK. So I added some JS on the page to complete the task. But due to a certain reason the code does not work. From the other side, if I put an alert('hello'); inside of the <script></script> it works as expected - therefore, the script is connected to the page correctly. The js code that I add perfectly works outside of ZK. So, my understanding that I don't know something on how to select DOM elements properly in ZK. Here is the fiddle that I've got: zkfiddle.org/sample/26l0hmd/1-toolbar

Here is my HTML/JS: <zk> <style>