app composition + browser refresh

asked 2008-12-17 01:13:57 +0800

caclark gravatar image caclark
1753 2 5
http://clarktrips.intltwi...

I'm still new at ZK, but have been working on a prototype. I have an app that requires login. I have put together a simple login page in addition to my main app page. Both use the "apply" attribute with a GenericForwardComposer backing them.

In the main app .zul, I have a window that is initially NOT visible. I have a macro component defined for the login window and have an instance of it defined as a sibling to my main app window. The login window's controller handles the click of the login button and uses a Spring-based service to validate the employee. If the id + password are valid, I post an event with the domain object as the value. I want to catch the "onLogin" event in my main app controller, so I thought I'd hook it in the onCreate of that controller with this code:

public void onCreate(Event event)
        throws Exception
    {
        logger.debug( className + "::onCreate: starting " + event.getName() ) ;

Window win = (Window)page.getFellow("lw").getFellow("win") ;
        win.addEventListener( "onLogin", this ) ;
    }

The problem that I'm having is one that I discovered by accident. If I start Tomcat fresh and load the app the page.getFellow("lw").getFellow("win") works just fine. But, if I press the browser refresh button, the onCreate is run again but most of the time the page.getFellow("lw") fails saying it can't find fellow "lw".

Both controllers are Spring beans and are scoped as session. The have services injected by Spring.

At this point, I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or if this is a bug. Is there a better way to hook my custom event?

I've experimented using createComponent( ... ) in the app controller onCreate(), too, but with as bad of a result. I hooked the onLogin, but when it runs and I try to make the main app visible, it pukes because the main app's desktop is null.