Server push

asked 2008-09-24 22:15:57 +0800

Col gravatar image Col
135 1 6

I'm new to ZK and testing it's suitability for an upcoming project. One of the *must have* features is server push. I am currently attempting to run the Stock Chart example (http://www.zkoss.org/smalltalks/stockchart/) in an attempt to give me a basis from which to build and expand my knowledge of ZK. However, I can't get it going. The empty chart appears but no information is shown. In the log file is this error:

INFO: active StockChartUpdate : Thread-17
Exception in thread "Thread-16" org.zkoss.zk.ui.DesktopUnavailableException: Stopped
at org.zkoss.zkmax.ui.impl.CometServerPush.activate(CometServerPush.java:257)
at org.zkoss.zk.ui.Executions.activate(Executions.java:536)
at org.zkoss.zk.ui.Executions.activate(Executions.java:507)
at StockChartUpdate.run(StockChartUpdate.java:69)

My Java scripts and zul file are unchanged from the downloaded source code of that example. With my lack of understanding of how ZK works 'under the hood' I'm finding it difficult to understand why this error appears and how to fix it. If anybody could point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it.

The problem may be related to the software version I am running compared to the version the Stock Chart example was originally designed on.
Tomcat 6.0.18
ZK enterprise 3.5.0
Mandriva 2008

- Col

delete flag offensive retag edit

4 Replies

Sort by ยป oldest newest

answered 2008-09-25 00:51:52 +0800

robertlee gravatar image robertlee

Hi Col,

I tried it on my FF2, IE6, Opera, Safari and Chrome with tomcat 6.0.18, I had no trouble running it,
can you list the steps for replication so I can help you? Would be good to know which java environment you are running too.

Thanks.

link publish delete flag offensive edit

answered 2008-09-25 01:07:29 +0800

Col gravatar image Col
135 1 6

Hi Rob,

My jdk is 1.6.0_07.