Showing progress of action of Messagebox

asked 2023-06-24 17:13:56 +0800

newborn gravatar image newborn
3 2

updated 2023-06-26 09:46:11 +0800

Hello everyone,

I am new to ZK and I'm currently developing a page with a Messagebox that prompts the user with a "Yes" or "No" question. The ensuing action, following a "Yes" response, is quite demanding and tends to require a considerable amount of time - approximately 1 to 2 minutes. Given the duration of this action, it may potentially mislead the user into thinking that the page is not responding.

In an attempt to rectify this, I sought to introduce a ProgressMeter. This would provide the user with an estimation of the progress made during the process. However, I encountered an issue. It appears that all UI updates can only be executed upon the completion of the "onEvent". This subsequently rendered the ProgressMeter ineffective.

@Wire
protected Window window;    //Window that contain the Progressmeter 
@Wire
protected Progressmeter meter;

@Command
public void action() {
    Messagebox.show("Confirm?", MESSAGE.INFORMATION, Messagebox.YES | Messagebox.NO, Messagebox.QUESTION, new EventListener<Event>() {
        @Override
        public void onEvent(Event event) {
        if (event.getName().equals(Messagebox.ON_YES)) {
                window.setVisible(true);
                for(int i:k){
                    //Demanding functions...
                    meter.setValue(i);
                    BindUtils.postNotifyChange(null, null, this, "*");
                }
                window.setVisible(false);
            }
        }
    });
    // Codes here would run before "onEvent"
}

Invoking the functions subsequent to the execution of MessageBox.show seemed like a viable solution, but this attempt fell short of expectation. This was because MessageBox.show operates in a manner such that it runs last in sequence.

Any help or advice on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

delete flag offensive retag edit