asked 2021-08-17 01:25:59 +0800

Kabaiashi gravatar image Kabaiashi
3 1

updated 2021-08-17 09:30:51 +0800

cor3000 gravatar image cor3000
6183 2 7
ZK Team

Hey there,

I've got a simple toolbar component with two buttons. I need to change the styles of a button upon a click. In other words when I click on the second button, I need a class that adds additional styles to be removed from the first button and added to the second one. I am a complete beginner in Java and ZK. So I added some JS on the page to complete the task. But due to a certain reason the code does not work. From the other side, if I put an alert('hello'); inside of the <script></script> it works as expected - therefore, the script is connected to the page correctly. The js code that I add perfectly works outside of ZK. So, my understanding that I don't know something on how to select DOM elements properly in ZK. Here is the fiddle that I've got: zkfiddle.org/sample/26l0hmd/1-toolbar

Any suggestions are highly appreciated

Here is my HTML/JS:

<zk>
  <style>

.s-btn {
  -webkit-appearance: none;
          appearance: none;
  width: -webkit-fit-content;
  width: fit-content;
  font-size: 1.4rem;
  font-weight: 600;
  color: #283046;
  text-transform: capitalize;
  background-color: transparent;
  padding: 0.5rem 0.8rem;
  border: 1px solid transparent;
  border-radius: 0.4rem;
  cursor: pointer;
  transition: background-color 0.3s ease-in-out; }

.s-btn--primary {
    background-color: #02F4B5; }

</style>

<toolbar id="content-switcher">
    <button id="baton" zclass="s-btn s-btn--primary">1</button>
    <button zclass="s-btn">2</button>
  </toolbar>

<script>
    <![CDATA[
        var header = document.getElementById("content-switcher");
var btns = header.getElementsByClassName("s-btn");
for (var i = 0; i < btns.length; i++) {
  btns[i].addEventListener("click", function() {
  var current = document.getElementsByClassName("s-btn--primary");