How to abstract the frontend part at max?

asked 2017-05-13 05:55:42 +0800

bwlobao gravatar image bwlobao
3 2

updated 2017-05-13 16:11:24 +0800

Hi!!! My name is Bruno, and im from Brazil. Im studying Zk studio since a few months ago cause of a new job, and im not good with the frontend part of developing. Usually i use templates to assist me on developing faster and more efficiently my projects focusing only on the backend part. But i didnt find any way to use a full html template into a zul file. Theres any way to do that? If there is, but not with html templates how can i do that? Thank you in advance!

delete flag offensive retag edit

3 Answers

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted

answered 2017-05-15 08:19:11 +0800

cor3000 gravatar image cor3000
6280 2 7

ZK has its own layout and themes when using the zul components. When integrating a 3rd party layout it's often easier to reuse the layout templates and styles. And build the UI based on zhtml components in the xhtml component set.

https://www.zkoss.org/wiki/ZKDeveloper'sReference/UIPatterns/HTMLTags/TheXHTMLComponent_Set

By default you can use the .zhtml file extension for easier integration with given html layouts. The integration then works best with shadow elements with are part of the ZK EE package. But using <include> or macro components also help splitting the overall layout into smaller (reusable) fragments.

Robert

link publish delete flag offensive edit

answered 2017-05-15 05:20:54 +0800

chillworld gravatar image chillworld flag of Belgium
5367 4 9
https://github.com/chillw...

In ZK you have <template>, and in zk 8 you could be using it like you want it.
attention, it's a zul template you will apply to that.

But, the strongest abstraction lays in MVVM with include

ZUL 1 :

<window  apply="org.zkoss.bind.BindComposer" viewModel="@id('vm') @init(some.package.SomeVMClass')>
    <include src="/WEB-INF/webpages/zk/some/package/zul2.zul" query="@ref(vm.query)"/>
</window>